Many events take place in and around Minehead and Exmoor throughout the year.  Here is a summary of what’s on in Minehead in 2017 and when.

Dates Event Details
Saturday 8 April British Trial and Rally Drivers Association Somerset Stages Rally, based around the Beach Hotel in Minehead
Tuesday 4 to Saturday 8 April and Saturday 8 to Thursday 13 April Spring Harvest Christian teaching conference at Butlins
Friday 14 to Monday 17 April Easter weekend
Thursday 27 to Sunday 30 April West Somerset Railway (WSR) spring steam gala
Monday 1 May May day including Hobby Horse parade (from early in the morning!)
Monday 29 May Spring bank holiday
Friday 9 to Sunday 11 June WSR diesel gala
Saturday 12 to Sunday 13 August Harbour fest music weekend including RNLI raft race and fireworks
Monday 28 August August bank holiday
Saturday 3 to Sunday 3 September WSR late summer steam weekend
Thursday 5 to Sunday 8 October WSR Autumn steam gala
Friday 1 and Saturday 2 December Dunster by Candlelight – festive atmosphere, shopping and street entertainers in a parade through the village
Friday 29 to Saturday 30 December WSR Winter steam festival

The Regal Theatre on Minehead main street is open throughout the year with a great variety of different styles of theatrical entertainment.  Details are available from The Regal Theatre Website