Many events take place in and around Minehead and Exmoor throughout the year. Here is a summary of the key events in Minehead.

 

Dates Event Details
Thursday 22 to Sunday 25 March West Somerset Steam Railway (WSSR) spring steam gala
Friday 30 March to Monday 2 April Easter Weekend
Tuesday 3 to Sunday 8 April and Sunday 8 to Thursday 12 April Spring Harvest Christian teaching conference at Butlins
Tuesday 1 May Hobby Horse Parade (from early in the morning!)
Monday 28 May Spring bank holiday
Friday 8 to Sunday 10 June West Somerset Railway (WSR) diesel gala
Saturday 18 to Sunday 19 August Harbour fest music weekend including RNLI raft race and fireworks
Monday 27 August August bank holiday
Saturday 1 to Sunday 2 September WSR late summer steam weekend
Thursday 27 to Sunday 30 September WSR Autumn steam gala
Friday 7 and Saturday 8 December Dunster by Candlelight – festive atmosphere, shopping and street entertainers in a parade through the village
Saturday 29 to Sunday 30 December WSR Winter steam festival

The Regal Theatre on Minehead main street is open throughout the year with a great variety of different styles of theatrical entertainment.  Details are available from The Regal Theatre Website